Recap of the Week

Hello, Hello! Nothing too exciting going on here… I just noticed I had taken an abnormal amount of pictures this week so I thought I’d share them with you! πŸ™‚ I hope you enjoy them!Β 
On Monday I received Cassie’s Save the Date for her wedding in October! Yay! Isn’t it so cute?! I can’t wait to get my Invitation! πŸ™‚Β 
100MEDIA_IMAG0081.jpg
I also had to ask Tyler to bring me some stuff from home that I needed. I sat outside in the beautiful weather and waited for him to come to school. Someone was playing an electric violin and guitar on the Student Center’s steps. It was a nice little reminder of why I absolutely love the atmosphere of OCU! πŸ™‚
100MEDIA_IMAG0082.jpg
Tyler and I also decided to make some DELICIOUS shakes. Strawberry Swirl ice cream… real strawberries… and blackberries! It was AMAZING. Needless to say… we’ve made them every day since! πŸ™‚
100MEDIA_IMAG0077.jpg
Here is Dashy trying to get in on the action too… I think it’s so funny how Tyler can still hold him on one arm. When we first got Dash, he fit into Tyler’s palm! πŸ™‚
100MEDIA_IMAG0080.jpg

On Friday, when I got home, I found this outside of Dash’s box. Neither Tyler or I smoke… so I was little concerned/nervous. Tyler and I went to the office to see if maintenance had been in our apartment (we had put a work order in after water was leaking from the bathroom above ours and the hole that had been cut into our wall by our kitchen sink in last week’s overflow…). They said they’d call us and let us know… we’re still waiting for this phone call….Β 
100MEDIA_IMAG0086.jpg
100MEDIA_IMAG0087.jpg
To add insult to injury… about 1am Saturday morning, Tyler discovered water was seeping through our carpet in the hallway and there was a puddle under our dishwasher… Awesome. So he called the emergency maintenance man who said he’d be out… Tyler waited until 5am and he didn’t come until 9am. Awesome X2. Can you see the dark spot? Finally, a carpet guy, who complained about the horrible seams that had been made from previous carpet work, came and ripped out the padding and said he’d be back to replace it after the water dried… Oy. Problem after problem.
100MEDIA_IMAG0088.jpg
So, to round out our Saturday afternoon, Tyler and I headed to an apartment near by that we’ve had our eyes on for a while now, to talk about getting a lease with them. We looked at an apartment, talked rates, and availability.
100MEDIA_IMAG0091.jpg
Overall, the management seemed much nicer than our current apartment. She also said we were the 6th people to stop by in two weeks from our current apartment complex. Yikes.Β 
Next step is for us to figure out if we can get out of our lease before it’s actually up in June, or if we have to wait. Tyler wants to check out a couple of other places just to make EXTRA sure… but we’re both ready to move. We’ve put up with so much at this current apartment… it was a good “starter” apartment, but we’re ready to move on.Β 
We’ve had many discussions about it and we’ve considered moving NUMEROUS times, but I think this might be it. I’ll have to do another post sometime off all the issues we’ve had here… it’s a long list… that’s continuing to grow. But we’re ready and we both liked the apartment complex we looked at today… so it’s just a matter of time. We’ll be sure to keep you up-to-date on the saga of apartment searching/ moving. We’ll, of course, have to have a house-warming party when we move! πŸ™‚
Until Next Time,
~*~Megan~*~
Leave a Reply

