New Look!

TWO new looks! 1- HAIR! 2- The Blog!

I’ve been trying to decide if I wanted to get bangs for a while now… and I decided to just go for it! I’m still toying with them… I might even head back tomorrow to “finish them off.” I got them cut as “sweeping” bangs, but I’m not sure how I like them as sweeping bangs… I was originally toying with “straight” bangs, but I wasn’t sure I could pull them off. So I settled for short sweeping bangs. When I got home I immediately headed to the bathroom to restyle them myself, and I made the straight bangs… So maybe, I’ll just leave them for a while, and train them to be straight bangs. I like them. I just wanted a more “mature” look… I just needed a change. So… Before….

and After….

🙂 What do you think? (And PLEASE ignore my extremely dirty mirror… I might go clean that right now actually… YIKES!)

I’m also still toying around with the new background. I LOVE the background, but i didn’t realize how difficult it was going to be to read. I adjusted the font colors but I’m still not sure I am totally in love with it yet. We’ll see… I haven’t been by frequently enough though.

It’s Spring Break…. Well… almost the end now. I’ve been mildly productive.. Nothing TOO crazy. I can’t believe it’s almost over already. Plus, there are only 6 weeks left in the semester… now THAT I can’t believe! I have my enrollment meeting with my advisor on Monday to enroll in my LAST TWO SEMESTERS EVER! That’s weird…

Other than that… things are just rolling along. I got my engagement ring cleaned tonight while we were at the mall…. Can you believe Tyler and I have been engaged for 6 months already? (As of next Thursday that is!) While we were at the jewelers I tried on a couple of wedding bands. I have a pretty good idea of what I want. AH. I still can’t believe we’re getting married! OH… and my WEDDING dress arrived in KC yesterday! How weird! Now we just have to start tackling things on the to-do list! September 2012 will be here before we know it!

Well, that’s all for now!

Until Next Time,
~*~Megan~*~

Leave a Reply

