Project 365: Part 3, 4, and 5A! :-)

Well. Whoops…. I kind of slacked off on the whole Project 365 thing didn’t I? Well… it all began when we went into tech week for the Choreography Show that I slowed down. Yes, I know I wasn’t “involved” until the day of the show, but by that point I had missed a couple of days in the week and just gave up… and I haven’t done very well since then… So I’m trying to slowly and steadily climb back on the Project 365 horse and see what I can manage to give you in terms of a “recap” of the past 2.5 weeks… So here we go. *Note: Most of these pictures are borrowed, and not really my own. Since I failed SO miserably at taking pictures, I’m going to TRY and provide you with a picture “collage,” if you will, to present you with the happenings of my life for the last 17 days…. YIKES! So, here we go!
Monday October 11th, 2010
This was the first day I failed at taking a picture… 😦 The first of many for this post… 

Tuesday October 12th, 2010
I made a trip to the library for research on my Dance History “Facilitation”
(presentation as an “expert on a subject”).

I also watched as the first of the Chilean Miners was brought to the surface, after almost 70 days of being trapped in their mine. Such a neat, history-making event!


Wednesday October 13th, 2010
I attended the Tech Rehearsal for Julie’s Thesis Production! The MFA students were invited to watch her process to see how she communicated with the technical team. It was the first time I had seen the show! So neat! And I’m SO thankful I was given that opportunity! In the hopes of having a Thesis Production myself it was a very neat experience. (We won’t find out if we are approved for a Production Thesis until the summer when we begin our Thesis Prep. class. Between Ashley D and I, my cohort, there is one slot for a Thesis Production. Otherwise we will be doing a written thesis.) Again, I failed at taking a picture for the day… 😦 Boo.

Thursday October 14th, 2010
Because I was assigned a management position for the Student Choreography Show, I was not able to see it so I attended Dress Rehearsal of the Show and Julie’s Thesis Production! Such a good show, and I’m so glad I was able to see it! So proud of the Senior Class and Julie! 🙂 A wonderful evening of entertainment.. once again, without a picture… 😦

Friday October 15th, 2010
The Choreography and MFA Thesis Shows! I was the Ticket Office Manager so I was “behind” the scenes! I had a grand time being the Ticket Office Manager. We were relatively slow throughout the night so I was able to chat with my Ticket Office Staff workers, and our Supervisor. I was also able to plan a to-do list for Fall Break and started reading my book Mockingjay! You guessed it… No picture… 😦 

Saturday October 16th, 2010
Tyler and I ran LOTS of errands before I left for Fall Break! Walmart, Laundry, Grocery Shopping, the Mall, etc, etc, etc! Lots of errands! It was a busy day… Again… no picture… 😦

Sunday October 17th, 2010
I flew to KC early in the morning for Fall Break. I enjoyed spending lots of time with my baby sister and  Dad. My mom had left to go on a business trip on Friday and didn’t return until after I left, so we just missed each other. I got to “meet” my “new sister” Skittles, the cat…. we became best friends! 🙂 Haley and I went shopping on Sunday and spent WAY too much on accessories, but I got a new watch and some sparkly hair accessories for ballet class! Then I went over to my Future Mother-in-Law’s (FMIL) house. Of course we already started looking at tons of wedding cake books! 🙂

Me and Skittles.. We’re Best Friends! 🙂


Monday October 18th, 2010
My dad and I went to my FAVORITE KC , unhealthy restaurant, In-A-Tub! Yum!!! So good! I went to dance class at CODE, my studio growing up that Haley still dances at. I ended up teaching Ballet for my dance teacher. It was great to see everyone and to spend time with my sister. 🙂 Again, no picture… 😦

Tuesday October 19th, 2010
I had a doctor’s appointment early in the morning. Then I came home, got to hang out just a little more with my dad before having to pack and head back to OKC! When I got back, the whirlwind of homework I hadn’t done began…. It was a busy evening! 🙂

Before heading back to OKC, I curled up on the couch with my 4 legged siblings! 🙂 So sweet…. Mom, I hope you’re jealous! 🙂


Wednesday October 20th, 2010
First day back to school from Fall Break with LOTS of assignments due. It was also the 1st SAM Members Meeting! We had Jeff Moore for the Oklahoma History Society come talk to us about their History of Oklahoma Rock-n-Roll exhibit! Tyler, my Mom and I had gone to see it last year on Fall Break! 🙂 It was neat to hear the ins and outs for it! They are also trying to arrange building a permanent structure in Tulsa which would be SO cool! It’s a few years down the road though…. 
Ok, so this is a cheat, but this is Tyler at the Rock-n-Roll exhibit last year… but it still counts right? 🙂


Thursday October 21st, 2010
Another busy day at school… Our 2nd Choreography Proposal Submissions were due. The majority of the day consisted of normal day-to-day activities. No picture.. 😦

Friday October 22nd, 2010
It was the Dance Visit Day where prospective students who are planning to audition or view the audition on the next day, come and tour the school and watch dance classes. I saw a whole bunch of my summer camp buddies! It’s always a very exciting day! Also! I was FINALLY able to pick up the package my Grandma sent me… Look what it was!

YAY! 🙂 These are the neatest things ever and I can’t wait to use them!!! 🙂


Saturday October 23rd, 2010
Dance Admissions Audition Day! I was at the school at 6:45am to be Jenn’s Assistant. Jenn was the coordinator for the audition. (Backstory- Jenn was a Senior Dance Management Major when I was a Freshman. We did workstudy together and everyone called me her “mini-me.” We have similar builds and we even look alike. When Jenn graduated, she gave me some of her dance clothes because she wasn’t going to need them any more! Now she works at OCU and I get to see her almost everyday! At least 3 people called me Jenn on Saturday, mistaking me for her 🙂 It was a blast working with Jenn and seeing the ins and outs of the audition process!) The day went SO well! There was a great bunch of kiddos coming to audition! After the audition Tyler and I went and saw Paranormal Activity 2! An AMAZING movie…. SO scary but so good! I’m pretty sure I broke Tyler’s arm by squeezing too hard! 🙂 Whoops…

Again, another cheat.. but this is a screen shot from Paranormal Activity 2.. So creepy!

Sunday October 24th, 2010
I finished reading Mockingjay! Such a GREAT book. (I’m thinking about reading them all again over the Winter Break). I also did all my usual chores for the week… laundry, groceries, homework, etc.

Such a good book and series… It’s part of the Hunger Games Series (Hunger Games, Catching Fire, and Mockingjay) by Suzanne Collins… A good read! 🙂

Monday October 25th, 2010
A “normal” day at school! We had Ballet Advisements, so we didn’t dance. I was very pleased with my ballet advisements. No picture.. 😦
Tuesday October 26th, 2010
A famous Performing Arts Legend was on campus this week, Harold Cromer. On Tuesday we had a Master class with him and Tuesday night he did a Performance for us all. It was truly an amazing event. I’m linking my good friend Julie’s post about Harold Cromer because she wrote an outstanding depiction of the events during the week with Mr. Cromer. No picture… Just this link to Julie’s Blog! 🙂

Wednesday October 27th, 2010
Because this week is Advisement week, we didnt’ have to attend Jazz class. During my break I went to Starbucks with Cassie and headed to the dance store to get a couple of necessities. Then we headed back to campus to have lunch with Harold Cromer! The MFA students were invited to have a Q&A Lunch with him. It was amazing to hear his life experiences. Such an amazing story.  I also got a surprise gift from my friend Ashley H… She gave me a 12 pack of Dr. Pepper for altering her Choreography Show costumes! 🙂 It even had a bow on it! 🙂 Haha… I’ve been enjoying them… don’t worry!

Doesn’t it just make your mouth water? 😉


Thursday October 28th, 2010
Today I’m feeling like a “normal college kid!” I don’t have class until 2pm because of Tap Advisements! I’m hoping to spend the morning being productive… So far, so good! 🙂 It sure is cold here though!!! 43! YIKES!

Hard to see, but it’s starting to cool down for us here! Time to get out the winter clothes!
So again, I apologize for not having pictures this time for my Project 365.. It’s an EPIC fail… I will try and work harder at making sure I take pictures… Starting today!!! 🙂

Until Next Time,
~*~Megan~*~
Leave a Reply

