Shortest Summer EVER!

Well, I’m OFFICIALLY on summer break now (for 3 weeks!)!

Camp ended Saturday with a wonderful “RA Appreciation dinner” at Cheesecake Factory with Jenn, the workshop coordinator, and fellow RA’s Jeff and Ashley H. Dinner ended abruptly when I realized I had 30 (yes, 30!) missed calls from Tyler who dislocated his jaw AGAIN! Almost literally a year to the day! So I rushed home, picked him up, headed to the ER and after I had him all signed in, he had relaxed enough that his jaw went back into place before we had to see a doctor. Talk about stressful!

I spent the first full day of summer doing the usual laundry and then relaxing for the remainder of the day. Tyler and I decided to go see Despicable Me last night. It was SO funny! Such a cute movie! πŸ™‚

Now, I have 3 weeks to do SO much stuff!!!! Here is a list of the things that need to be taken care of in these 3 weeks- off the top of my head:

1) SPRING cleaning in my Apartment. It has been severely neglected this past year!
2) Dash needs to get to the vet THIS week! Not to mention the normal chores- dishes, trash, grocery, etc.
3) Unpacking from Camp.
4) Finishing Harry Potter and the Sorcerer’s Stone for the second time and reading Secret Daughter: A Mixed-Race Daughter and the Mother Who Gave Her Away by June Cross (The OCU Reads book this year)… AND reading my MFA in Dance Student’s Guide before orientation.
5) Getting school things organized- SAM, getting Textbooks, school supplies, etc.

And getting some rest in there somewhere too!!! πŸ™‚ Β I hope I can be as productive as I need to be! I probably should get started… like yesterday! πŸ˜‰

Until Next Time,
~*~Megan~*~

P.S. Sorry I don’t have any pictures for you this time… Hopefully I’ll update on my progress soon and I’ll try and get some for you then!!!

Leave a Reply

