1 Week Left! (Of Classes!)

Hello, Hello!

Time just keeps flying right on by! I CAN NOT believe… Banquet is less than a week away, and by this time next week A) I will be finished with classes for my Undergrad! and B) The CDC/ MFA Shows will be finished and wrapping up!

That is just SO weird to me… the three (well 4) biggest things I’ve been working on this semester/year are about ready to be over, doneย completed… “bye-bye!” So unbelievable!

The nostalga of my best friends heading off to “start” their lives is beginning to hit… we’ve had a few emotional moments in the past week.. nothing too major but some reminscing has occured, as well as some really good laughs! Too bad we’re all WAY too busy to really sit back and enjoy this ride coming to an end… but that wouldn’t be a reflection of the past four years we’ve had here at OCU now would it? So, I guess it is a very fitting end to this part of the journey. (Ok, enough before the emotions begin again.)

This past week was “lighter,” as I had anticipated… not much, but some…. Monday I had my last Dance Studio Management Studio project section due (until the final project is due this Monday). Wednesday I had my first scholarship request letter for my MFA. Basically, you write about all the things you did to contribute to the department, university, industry, etc. Things you want to do in the upcoming year, and anything else you deem “appropriate” information to aid your request in getting a scholarship… My request was 14 pages long… yes… that’s right… 14 pages….. for this year alone! Seeing it all on paper… it’s been a BUSY year! But… it less than 2 weeks, at the conclusion of finals and by graduation…. it will all be finished! (For a week, and then I head back to class… haha! ๐Ÿ™‚ )

Things are starting to come together quite nicely though… either that or I’m just leaving everything to the “universe” at this point and crossing my fingers! ๐Ÿ™‚ No, no… I’m certain that everything will be wonderful and turn out better than expected! I’m excited to see the end results! ๐Ÿ™‚

This last week of classes will be BUSY! With my Studio Project due, classes, teaching, late night rehearsals for the two shows this weekend… banquet and day FULL of preparations (in between classes), only to turn right around be back at school at 8am for the two shows…. phew! It’s going to be CRAZY!!!! But… if I’ve survived 14 pages of “work” this year alone… I can survive one more week! ๐Ÿ™‚

Today I taught my little ones… I just love them… (one of them decided to “growl” during one of our exercises today… pretty darn cute!)… Came home took a nap…. then took Tyler to the mall to get his eyes checked and new contacts… I decided to browse for another dress for banquet… just looking- the dress I got a couple of weeks ago just didn’t “feel” right… I wasn’t super thrilled with it.. and I just…. didn’t think it was “the one.” So, I went back to the same store only to find they only have 2-3 racks of dresses… lame. So I decided to head to another store. I found two that I really liked and tried them on.. the first was nice but was a little loose and would need altering… (as you can see from the paragraph above… that ain’t happening this week)… and the second one was… PERFECT!!!! It was “the one!” It is the most elegant/ beautiful dress I’ve seen in a while! I’m so excited to wear it! I put it on twice tonight and danced around in it for 20 minutes EACH TIME! I just L-O-V-E it! But again, it’s a surprise for all you readers out there until AFTER banquet!!! ๐Ÿ™‚ So you must be patient!!!

As for tomorrow, it’s laundry… date for mani’s and pedi’s with Anna…. so excited!!! ๐Ÿ™‚ Then homework and getting ready for this absolutely CRAZY week ahead!!!! (I think I can, I think I can!!!)

I will try and update before the week is over, but I’m not promising anything….So….

Until Next Time,
~*~Megan~*~

P.S. Tyler got a letter today saying he was approved to take his Unlimited Journeyman’s Test!!! YAY!!! He just needs to schedule it, study for it, and take it!!!! ๐Ÿ™‚ I am so very proud of him! (And no car yet… we’re still looking).

Leave a Reply

