Recap of the Month

Phew! It’s been a LONG time since my last update…. almost a month to the day…. whoops. But, I am still alive! Promise. I will try to give you a BRIEF recap of the past month, but as we all know, I’m typically not capable of providing BRIEF recaps… but I will give it the good ole try.

Since my last update, I have been up to LOTS of school, teaching and homework…. big surprise there! 🙂 I have been trying hard to get things done for my numerous projects that I am involved in for the year… and things are slowly but surely happening… YAY!

Spring Show came and went…. I spent OVER 50 hours in the theatre over the course of 2 weeks… two days in which I attended only one class and one day where I spent ALL day in the theatre. It was a ton of fun but very exhausting at the same time. I did notice my life starting to get out of balance as the two weeks progressed…. spending so much time in the theatre kept me from spending much time with Tyler and Dash, I didn’t neglect my school work but definitely put it on the back-burner…. thankfully it was during a slow time. By the end of the two weeks, Spring Break could not have come ANY sooner. I was in need of some “Me” time; time to relax and refocus. I was starting to get to the point that I was not appreciating the experience anymore because I was just so exhausted and determined to find some normalcy in my life again. Overall, the shows were wonderful and the experience was great, but it really showed me how much I value my “standard, normal, every-day” lifestyle that I have become so accustomed to.

This week… it’s SPRING BREAK! Originally, I had been planning for this week to be a “project boot-camp,” however, once the week rolled around, I decided what I REALLY needed was time to just veg, and that’s what I did. Sunday, after the dreaded time change (Strike lasted until 1:30am Sunday- it wasn’t too bad though), I slept in a LITTLE and then did laundry. I was SO exhausted, I was being VERY grumpy and knew that I needed to just get some more sleep… so I did just that… after a 3 hour nap, I felt much more refreshed and on the road to being myself again. Tyler and I went and saw Shutter Island Sunday night. I really liked it… it was a very interesting movie. For the first part of the week, I have been lounging on my couch in my P.J.s just watching my entire collection of Chick Flicks and recorded TV shows that Tyler would not have enjoyed (i.e. Chick Flick shows!). It has been sheer bliss! Besides a trip to the bank on Monday (that didn’t require me to get out of the car), I left the house for the first time yesterday to have lunch with Anna for her Birthday! Happy Birthday Anna! We spent 3 hours sitting in Saturn Grill just talking about the luxury of our breaks thus far, and how much we both WISH that Spring Break would miraculously become a two week holiday.

Today, I finished watching my Chick Flick collection, and am now contemplating being productive, seeing as how the break is 4 (AH!) days away from being over… YUCK! (One more week please?!) But, I do feel much better and much more rested. Now I just need time for that project boot-camp I had originally planned… oh well, it will all get finished when it needs to.

Sorry, I don’t have any pictures to share…. sitting on your couch, in P.J.s, without make-up on, hardly warrants a necessity to take pictures. As the year winds down, I will try my hardest to improve on that aspect of my life, although I feel that this is a reoccurring theme in my blogging… no pictures to share…

Now it’s time to “get to work” and be a “real person,” and still try to enjoy the end of my break….

Until Next Time,
~*~Megan~*~

P.S. Spring Break will continue into next week when I receive my pre-ordered copy of NEW MOON on Monday! 🙂

Leave a Reply

