Sir Dashington Clark


*Dash helping Tyler and I cook and clean up spilled water.*


*Dash’s new hiding place… the cupboard where we put the trashcan 🙂 *

*”I see you!” 🙂 Isn’t he precious?*
These are some pictures I snapped last night while doing some chores in the kitchen… Silly dog. 🙂 He is SUCH a sweetie and I love this little guy SO very much! He is certainly my baby. He is a Momma’s Boy without a doubt! He LOVES to cuddle with me and gets VERY anxious when I’m not sitting still enough for him to do so. He stands under my feet while I do my make-up in the morning and while we are cooking. He is TERRIFIED of the steam and smoke that sometimes occurs from cooking. He can be super skittish with strange, loud noises that occur around an apartment complex… i.e. the refrigerator creaks, the upstairs kids run too loudly, the leaf blowers pass by, and sometimes for no reason at all. Tonight, he was afraid of his own toy basket. 🙂 He also VERY much dislikes the vacuum cleaner and the DVD tray. BUT… he IS a VERY cuddly, sweet, affectionate dog. He LOVES to give kisses and he LOVES to be right in Tyler and I’s faces, ALL the time! He LOVES the attention. He is SPOILED ROTTEN but SUCH a sweetie! Although Dachshunds have been given bad reputations of being stubborn and aggressive, that is the COMPLETE opposite of Dash (except when he is playing with his favorite toys). He is a VERY well-behaved dog. He lets us know when he needs to go outside by clanking his lease against the door; He sits quietly in his box until you open it for him… he understands “Go to Bed” perfectly! He CONSTANTLY wags his tail and we have “Welcome Home” rituals for all of the scenarios of us returning, i.e. taking him out of his box, Tyler coming home, Me coming home- and EVERYDAY it’s the same. He loves to sleep under the blankets, right next to you and is a very nice little heater!
Basically, I LOVE this little dog more than I could EVER have imagined (and I’m a dog person too)! Even though he had a rough start to life, filled with trauma and more doctors visits than I think I’ve had in my entire life… he will forever and always be my baby… my “Little Dashy!” 🙂
Until Next Time,
~*~Megan~*~
Leave a Reply

