Happy 2010! The Last Week Before Back to School!

Hello, Hello!

Happy New Year! It’s 2010! Can you believe it?! I certainly can’t!

I’m just stopping by for a quick “Hello!” Nothing too exciting has happened since my last update. I’ve been practically a bum all of my break… sitting on the couch, watching TV shows that I don’t really care about, sleeping in WAY too late and eating junk food! Sounds great, huh? Actually… I’m pretty bored out of my mind at this point! I did exercise my creative “side” by doing some scrap booking this week. But…

After realizing I’ve been nothing but a bum over the break, I made the BOLD decision yesterday to STOP being a bum! Tyler and I woke up yesterday and did laundry as usual. Then we came home and Tyler vacuumed, I took down the Christmas tree. We did the dishes, cleaned out the refrigerator and rested up (that’s HARD work! πŸ™‚ ). Then we got an urge to get a movie and curl up on the couch and watch it so we made a last minute run to Walmart (to get other necessities as well).

Today I’ve been busy getting my mind ready to go back to school in a week. I found which books I’ll need for the new semester (almost $250 worth!- You’d think by the last semester you wouldn’t need this many new books!). I did some paperwork for my doctor’s appointments this week and now I’m thinking about either cleaning the bathroom or working on teaching preparations! (I GO BACK TO TEACHING TOMORROW!) πŸ™‚

Hopefully this week will go by fast, but not too fast! I’m ready to not be bored any more and to see all my friends again, but I’m not sure I’m ready for stress! I am starting my first Masters class this semester after all! πŸ™‚ YIKES!

Plan for the rest of the week (it’s a full one too!)…
Teaching tomorrow night from 4:15-8pm (YAY!)
Wednesday Morning fly to KC!
Thursday 2 Doctors Appointments
Friday Another Doctors Appointment and Fly back to OKC
Saturday Teaching from 9:45-2:15!!!!
Sunday Laundry and getting ready for BACK TO SCHOOL (my LAST semester as an Undergraduate!!! AH!)

Until Next Time,
~*~Megan~*~

Leave a Reply

