Thanksgiving

Happy Belated Thanksgiving!!!
I had a very nice and relaxing week (5 days) off of school. Although we didn’t make it home this year (our first major Holiday away from the family), I did enjoy some nice quiet time. I spent all of the break rereading the Twilight Series. I started reading it last Saturday and finished around 2:30am today. I would be so bold as to say its better the second time around πŸ™‚ I’m not one to reread books. I’ve only reread 2 other books in my life: Harry Potter and the Sorcerer’s Stone (I read it once then wanted to read the whole series about 2 years later so I reread it) and then my FAVORITE book from elementary school- The Man who Loved Clowns… such a good book. My 5th grade teacher read it to us and I loved it so much I read it at least once on my own. And now, I have reread the entire Twilight Saga… loving every minute of it….

Now I just wish I had another week off of school to catch up on school work, cleaning, TV shows, etc. Really though, I don’t have much left in the semester to keep me busy so my break from school was much needed and not a hindrance at all πŸ™‚
I spent all of today gearing up for the final 3 weeks of the semester. They will go by SO fast… 2 weeks of class (1 of which is our Home for the Holidays Show so I will be ultra busy with NON-Class things that week) followed by a week of finals… then I’m home-free! πŸ™‚ Christmas will be here before we know it!!! (I am debating on putting my Christmas wish list on here or not… we’ll see).

*Dash Sleeping on a box… His new favorite “hang out” spot. He relaxed
a lot with me this week while I was busy reading πŸ™‚ *

So, after a nice 4.5 days off of school… it’s back to the grind tomorrow….

Until Next Time,

~*~Megan~*~

Leave a Reply

