Weekend Update :)

*Drum Roll….*

I found out Thursday morning before my Tap Test that I was…. ACCEPTED INTO THE MFA FAST TRACK PROGRAM!!!! YAY! I will take my first class in the Spring and be considered a “Graduate Student” upon Graduation in May. I will “officially” begin classes one week after my Undergraduate Graduation, in the Summer of 2010! If everything goes according to plan, I will graduate with my Master of Fine Arts in Dance in December of 2011! (That will be here BEFORE I know it!) Here is a picture of both of my Acceptance Letters! The one on top is for the MFA program, the one on bottom is my University Acceptance letter! 🙂 So excited!!!


After the excitement of this week, and the stress of the past couple of weeks (school work, teaching, waiting to find out and applying to my MFA and lastly Homecoming)… this weekend was MUCH needed! I spent most of Saturday sleeping (well I just took a LONG nap). Then Tyler and I went out to eat at Ted’s (a Mexican Restaurant). Here are some pics of Dash and Tyler playing before dinner…. I love these two.. they are so funny! 🙂

After all the playing, and a YUMMY dinner, both Tyler and Dash were EXHAUSTED… Here is Dash all cuddled up with Tyler on the couch… he’s just like a little person… 🙂
Saturday night I wasn’t tired so I stayed up until almost 3am for the first time in a while! I decided to do some productive things at about 12am 🙂 Then I slept in until almost 9:30am this morning…. we did laundry, ran a couple of errands and came home. I have been working on my Advertising Portfolio all day and then slowly starting to check things off my to-do list… such as sewing Dash’s two favorite toys that he has almost ripped the arms off of…. this has been on my list for almost two months now…. He was SO happy to have them back and is currently trying to get me to play with him and his new found toys! It’s really like the best day of his life! He is SO happy… he could hardly wait for me to finish sewing them…. Here he is during a “resting” period… it lasted all of 5 seconds… 🙂

Well, that’s about all for this update… I’ll let you know how the week goes as it happens!
Until Next Time,
~*~Megan~*~
P.S. My Aunt Kathy was able to go home from the hospital 52 days after her surgery! Once she got out of the ICU things just went SO quickly! Hopefully she’ll have a speedy and safe FULL recovery… There is still a long road ahead of her though!
P.P.S. Here is a picture I snapped of my Creative Dance Class at The Pointe Performing Arts Center on Costume Day (the Monday before Halloween)… They were SO cute! 🙂
P.P.P.S. I know I have been slacking in MY picture taking lately, so I am going to try and do better….Try being the Key!
P.P.P.P.S. (Does this even exist?) I wanted to wish a Happy Belated Birthday to my Grandpa!!! I haven’t had a chance to call and say Hi for a few days… So I thought it might be easier to catch you all this way! I love you!!!! 🙂
Phew…. The end! 🙂
Leave a Reply

