Where did Fall go?

It’s officially Midterm time! And FALL! Only, I feel like Fall was kind of skipped over, at least the last couple of days we’ve fast forwarded to Winter. Here is a recap of my week:

Monday: Classes and I observed class in the Community Dance Center so I didn’t get to teach my classes at the Pointe. Then I had rehearsal.

Tuesday: School and teaching πŸ™‚

Wednesday: School and the final Choreography Show Looksee- Can’t believe the show is next Friday! I also had a meeting with my Academic Advisor because our Spring 2010 schedule came out (my FINAL Undergraduate Schedule!!!). Turns out I will only have 11 credit hours! You have to have 12 to be considered full time, so I will either be taking a silly class or I might (MAYBE) start my MFA in the spring!!! (Just a class or two)… YIKES- SCARY! And that’s provided I 1) get accepted and 2) Tyler, myself and the family decide this is a good idea… I’ll keep you posted…

Thursday: Classes like normal and then TV night with Tyler. πŸ™‚ Then a Chilli’s Date w/ the Dance Ped Girls! So much fun! πŸ™‚

Friday: Classes like normal…. for some reason, come Friday I am SO exhausted and done with school… How did I ever survive having classes until 8pm on Fridays? Tyler and I watched Footloose Friday night… I love that movie! πŸ™‚

Saturday: Woke up and taught my Pre-Ballet and Creative Movement classes. I love those kids! Then I came home and DID NOT want to do homework… I felt this weekend needed to be stress free and relaxing. So I caught up on my SYTYCD shows (I have one left to be completely caught up) and watched some scary/Halloween type shows/movies with Tyler.

Sunday: Today we woke up and did laundry- It was PACKED and there were some *CrAzY* kids running around so I was slightly annoyed… at one point Tyler leaned over to me and asked… “Do you think there are some people that just shouldn’t be allowed to have kids?” And I replied…”YES!” It was WAY bad… 😦 Then it was off to my last Blocking Rehearsal for Choreography Show! It was fun and lots of hard work… now I’m trying to convince myself to be productive, however with the 48 degree weather (which is being generous), I feel like cuddling up on the couch with a nice warm blanket, a cup of hot chocolate and watching TV and movies ALL DAY! (Maybe I will πŸ™‚ )….

My week was pretty uneventful, but kept me busy none-the-less. Up next week: SHOW WEEK!!!! Mom will be here on FRIDAY!!! πŸ™‚ So I’m sure my next update will be much more interesting! πŸ™‚

Until Next Time,
~*~Megan~*~

P.S. I’m SO excited my Grandma and Dad are on Facebook now! πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

