Should Be Doing Homework…

Hey everyone! Happy Wednesday (almost Thursday!) Just thought I’d stop by and update you on my life…

Last weekend:

Saturday morning I taught my new Creative Movement class and my Pre-Ballet Class… I had so much fun!!! It’s soooo exciting to be back teaching! πŸ™‚ I can’t imagine having done anything else, or better for that matter, on my Saturday morning! The rest of the day was spent running around and getting things done!

Sunday I did some homework and laundry. Then it was off to school for my management assignment. It was fun. I got to see one of the kiddos from the summer intensive so that was neat! Needless to say, I did not finish my “To-Do” list entirely this weekend… its still a work in progress… Should have known! πŸ™‚

Monday I had Principles of Advertising at 11am, then Ballet at 1:30pm, then I headed to Moore, Oklahoma to teach! (Man, do I love it!!!!) I have a Creative Dance class with 2-3 year olds (Yes…. 2-3 year olds.. YIKES!), then the company ballet class (the competition kids). Then it was back to school for my FIRST COMMITTEE MEETING with my Banquet committee!!! I AM SO EXCITED FOR THIS YEAR!!! πŸ™‚ THEN… as if this wasn’t already a long enough day…. I had rehearsal for Choreography Show from 8:30-9:30pm… I was EXHAUSTED when I got home….

Tuesday I had Tap at 9am, then Choreography at 1:30pm where we performed our assignments (the LONGEST assignment EVER!- but it was fun!), then I had a break until 5 when I was an assistant in the CDC… those kiddos! This is the third day in a row of teaching!!! πŸ™‚ LOVE IT!!!! Then it was off to Moore again to teach another company ballet class!!! I love my life!!! πŸ™‚

Today, we had our first Principles of Advertising Test… it was alright…. nothing TOO bad… Then Ballet at 1:30pm, then…you guessed it…. Teaching in the CDC… First up was teen tap… those girls are so amazing and such quick learners!!! They are really challenging me as a new teacher!!! Then it was the adult ballet class! Now I’m home for the evening (exhausted) and so excited about teaching so much!!!!

Tonight was supposed to be our “Free Movie Night” at the Winchester Drive in, but it was raining so they are going to reschedule it… I hope its still at the drive in though!!! πŸ™‚

The rest of the week is more class work and less teaching…. which is fine because as much as I LOVE teaching… I need a little break!

Random Things:

I have decided to at least APPLY for my masters at OCU… what will it hurt? So today I received my 1st Recommendation letter from my academic advisor!!!! πŸ™‚ Yay!!! Friday Night I am meeting with Julie who graduated with her undergrad last May, and is now in the fast track MFA program…. I’m going to get her perspective on the program and getting her Masters done now!

Saturday is OFF TO KC for the first of two weddings!!! πŸ™‚ So excited!!!! Although, my momma will be on a business trip so I won’t get to see her, my baby sisters Birthday is on SATURDAY!!! πŸ™‚ HAPPY EARLY BIRTHDAY HALEY!!! πŸ™‚

*PHEW!*

Also, on a more somber note… my Aunt Kathy had emergency open heart surgery Monday night…. The doctor said if she hadn’t have been in the situation she was in (at the doctors to the hospital) she would not have survived (even through paperwork in the ER)… She had an aneurysm in her heart a while back, that unfortunately had some complications resulting in a second surgery (before this emergency one)… The last few years have been very trying on her health and our family…. This is her 3rd open heart surgery in the last 8-10 years… involving reconstruction each time…. She is recovering as well as can be expected (sleeping alot!) and the doctor says she has LONG road ahead of her… so she (and my family who are vigilantly by her side) are in my thoughts and prayers through her recovery….

Just goes to show, you can not take ANYTHING for granted…

Until Next Time,
~*~Megan~*~

Leave a Reply

