Exhaustion Sets In

Hey! Well, I mentioned at the end of my last post that I was going to rest up for the week, well apparently I should have done more of that! Boy, am I exhausted!!!!

Tuesday I had class as usual, and then was an assistant for a class in the Community Dance Center at OCU (where I’m teaching/assisting for school). The kiddos are so sweet! After that we had our Students of Arts Management Kick-off! I think it went really well! There was a great turn out and there were cookies and root beer floats! πŸ™‚

Wednesday it was my turn to teach. I am teaching a Teen Tap class and an Adult Ballet class in the CDC (Community Dance Center). I am very impressed with the talents of the students I have! I am excited to teach them again this week! Wednesday night was our first Choreography Show Look-See, where the faculty watches one minute of each piece to see if the choreographer is on the right track… It’s so fun to see all the pieces… I think its going to be a very great show!

Thursday was a “ho-hum” kind of day. I had class like usual but I just wasn’t myself… it was one of “those” days…

Today is Debbie’s Birthday (Tyler’s mommy) so Happy Birthday Debbie!!! πŸ™‚ Tonight I came home from class and made myself a nice long to-do list for the weekend…. Since I’m losing half a day to a management assignment at school, I’m a little worried I won’t get it all done…. Here it is in case you want to see how busy I’m going to be this weekend!

_ Teaching 2 classes tomorrow morning
_ Planning 5 classes for next week (not including my Saturday classes) YIKES!
_ Putting together packets for my Banquet Committee Chairs (we are meeting MONDAY!)
_ Choreography Class: Reflection, Movement Assignment, Reading Assignment
_ Studying for a Principles of Advertising Test (We don’t have the study guide so this might be a Monday/Tuesday night thing)
_ Planning to pack for KC next weekend
_ Reserve a car for our trip to Springfield the following weekend!

Phew! It’s going to be a busy weekend, especially considering this doesn’t include laundry, dishes, taking out the trash, my management job on Sunday…. etc…. I will be happy to check everything off my list!

Until Next Time,

~*~Megan~*~

P.S. I did end up getting another dress for the second wedding… here is a picture (I think I like this one better)…
And I snapped this picture of Dash from my computer the other day…. look how long his nose is! πŸ™‚ My baby!
Leave a Reply

