Back to School (For the LAST time!)

Hey everyone!

Well, its that time of year again… for BACK TO SCHOOL… Only this time, its the LAST time EVER! So weird!

I spent my last week of freedom babysitting my girlies and attending orientation things for the incoming Freshman class… so exciting!

This weekend was in the spirit of preparation of going back to school. Yesterday Tyler and I went school clothes shopping… MY FAVORITE, not Tylers πŸ™‚ But we did make a stop that Tyler LOVED…. his new favorite store is Williams-Sonoma (He LOVES to cook!)…. We have been searching high and low for a good quality pan and we found an AMAZING deal at Williams-Sonoma yesterday: 2 (8″ and 10″) Calphalon Unison, Slide Non-stick pans for $70! AND… THEY ACTUALLY WORK!!!!! Needless to say we have done a lot of cooking (and will continue to) because of our new find! πŸ™‚

Today we did our usual laundry and dubbed today “Cleaning Day…” We tackled our dining room (which isn’t really a dining room for our intents and purposes) and just sort of organized a little… it was a disaster zone and honestly not 100% better… but we can actually see our table and once we get rid of our recycling things we will be able to see the floor πŸ™‚

Next I’m going to try and tackle the bedroom/closet. Since I’ve been here and there all summer things never really got put away so that’s my plan for today… plus putting my new clothes away! πŸ˜‰

All-in-all, this weekend has been in major preparation of starting school tomorrow!!! So excited to get back into the schedule and see everyone (remind me of this in a couple of months please!) Well I’m off to a meeting in a little bit, then back to cleaning… Then off to school tomorrow (not until 11am)! I’ll try and update on my last, first day of school, EVER! πŸ™‚

Until Next Time,
~*~Megan~*~

Leave a Reply

