Friendly Wednesday :)

I’m on a roll.. So I might have missed yesterdays update but this will be an update about yesterday! πŸ™‚

First, we are having some thunderstorms today… I LOVE IT… such a nice way to go to sleep last night and a nice relaxing way to wake up this morning… I just wish I could sleep in a little bit later than 7:30am. πŸ™‚

Yesterday was a day for friends. First, I am missing my OCU buddies like crazy! I can’t wait until they all get back here in the next couple of weeks! Then I had a wonderful lunch date with Miss Anna. We went to Saturn Grill and then we just relaxed at her house! It was so nice to do some catching up. I am going to beat myself up for a long time for waiting until AUGUST to FINALLY get together with her! We’ve already decided we are going to go school supply shopping together in the next week or so. πŸ™‚

After spending a wonderful afternoon with Anna, I came home and spent time with Tyler and Dash, but first I received…. MY FIRST BIRTHDAY CARD!!! πŸ™‚ Katy sent me a letter (we’ve been temporary pen-pals this summer while she’s at a camp in Colorado and doesn’t have phone and Internet a majority of the time!) She also sent me a card and told me I can’t open it until my birthday!!! (What torture!!!) But I’ll be a good girl and wait until the 16th to open it!!! (P.S. My 21st Birthday is in 10 days! AH!).

Tyler and I had salmon and rice last night for dinner (we are certainly on a salmon kick but I love it!). We also watched Pirates of the Caribbean- I love that movie! I am sort of bummed I missed the So You Think You Can Dance performance finale, however I got up extra early and watched it this morning on DVR! Thank Goodness for that! πŸ™‚ I am SO excited for the finale finale tonight! I really hope Jeanine wins! She is my favorite! (Wow, I’m using a lot of “!” in this post! <<< And again…)

As for today, I plan to enjoy the sound of thunder and rain outside as I, *crosses fingers*, hopefully start checking off things on my to-do list. So we’ll see how that goes….

Until Next Time,
~*~Megan~*~

P.S. I would be putting pictures up but my camera and I are not getting along very well right now… She isn’t taking the best pictures anymore 😦

Leave a Reply

