"There is only one corner of the universe you can be certain of improving, and that’s your own self." – Aldous Huxley

Once again I have failed at updating in a timely manner… ๐Ÿ˜ฆ Unfortunately, other than the OCU Dance Intensives nothing too terribly exciting has been occurring in my life lately. ๐Ÿ™‚ The Intensives were hard work, physically and mentally… but it was a great experience. I made tons of new friends and learned so much about dance and myself. I feel truly refreshed and rejuvenated to return to school. I am so glad I had the opportunity to participate in such an event.

After that was over (which ended July 25th), I have been busy babysitting my favorite little ones, who I missed SO much! And this week they are on vacation so I’m finally getting some much needed rest/home time. I’m such a home-body, and have always been… I LOVE to just relax at home, with a good book, a good TV show, or some good cleaning/ organizing to do… it’s actually how I would prefer to spend my time (minus the whole not dancing thing). Plus, Dashington and I are are getting to spend some quality mommy-puppy time… which is WONDERFUL! ๐Ÿ™‚

As for an “update” from my last post about discipline, with the intensives being over, I have actually done some working out on my own (which is something I rarely do)… but I’m just trying to make sure I stay somewhat toned for the return to school- hopefully it won’t be so shocking! Plus, Tyler and I bought the Wii Sports Resort game, which is tons of fun… I feel my arms are getting a majority of the workout though… I might need to face the criticism from Wii Fit and bust that out to maintain a balance in my workout. So far, I’m fairly pleased with my “discipline” in staying fit while out of school- it could be much worse!

Since I have done a decent job at improving one aspect of my life, I will try and continue to update my blog more frequently… I can’t promise they will be exciting or even entertaining but I will certainly try….So…

Until Next Time,
~*~Megan~*~

Leave a Reply

