Discipline

So I’m back on campus now and the Intensive started today!!! 🙂 All the kiddos showed up yesterday and the orientation events took place… needless to say, by 10pm, after all the traveling everyone did, we were ALL ready for bed!

Only to be back up at 7:30 am for Breakfast (which the cafe didn’t actually open until almost 8am…) not fun waiting 😦

After a day FULL of really dancing since finals week… I am so sore, so tired and not sure I will be able to get out of bed tomorrow, only to do it all again!!! This is how my day looked….

Tap 9-10
Jazz 10:15-11:45
Ballet (w/ Mary) 1:45-3:15
Pointe (w/ Mary) 3:30-5

If you’ve ever experienced a Mary Price Boday ballet class, EVER, in your life, you will understand why this could be a problematic day… I AM SO SORE!!!!

Basically, I have come to the conclusion, after attempting denial, DO NOT TAKE 2 MONTHS OFF FROM DANCING!!!! That is the worst idea I think I’ve ever had… wah wah….

So, as I sit in my room, SO THANKFUL that I do not have to do the 2 hour rehearsal that is going on right now, I am going to make a plan to keep myself in shape for the start of school… hopefully this new plan will be something I keep up on the rest of my life so I won’t find myself in this situation again…. *crosses fingers*… *knocks on wood*… *prays*

I will keep you updated on the Intensive front and on my newly found/ re-discovered personal discipline plan 🙂

Until Next Time,

~*~Megan~*~

P.S. Sorry for no pics, but I haven’t taken any recently or have any that apply…

Leave a Reply

