We’re Off to See the Wizard….

“The Wizard of Oz” was a great success! The show turned out better than we could have even hoped! After 10 hours of Load- in and Dress Rehearsal that ended up being a Tech Rehearsal instead, and a 4 hour Dress Rehearsal before the show, the show commenced. πŸ™‚ I spent my week sewing red bows onto the elastics of 18 pairs of ballet shoes, altering my costume not once, but twice (the latter finishing at 7pm on Friday- the show also started at 7pm on Friday), I couldn’t have been more pleased with the way the show turned out. My little Poppies did such an AMAZING JOB! And we received tons of praise for the quality of the show! I’m sad that it’s over now. 😦

* Me and “Tin Man,” Matty Harr*
* Me and Miss Morgan- My Pre-Ballet Asisstant Teacher- without her I wouldn’t have survived this year πŸ™‚ *
* The flowers I received for the performance from 1) Kay and the students, 2) Mary and Veronica (my Ballet teachers at OCU) 3&4) 2 of my Pre-Ballet Students :)*
*My “Glinda Bubble”- This is the bubble that Glinda travels in πŸ™‚
*The Wicked Witch of the West, Ana Ruiz, and Me- We aren’t really enemies!*
On top of rehearsals and preparations for the show, I have been busy reading the 7th Harry Potter book. With rehearsals taking up a lot of my reading time, and babysitting one day, I am about 3/4 of the way through. I can’t believe I am almost finished with the series! It will indeed be a sad day when I finish. 😦

Today has consisted of lounging and reading. Tyler is currently reading the 4th H.P. book, so we cuddled up on the couch and each read our own books while Dash slept the day away. πŸ™‚ I also watched the trailer for the New Moon movie that comes out in November! I can hardly wait! πŸ™‚

After reveling in the amazing show, and relaxing, its back to a “normal” week in the life of Megan. Nothing too exciting planned for the upcoming week except reading and hanging out. Next Saturday I’ll be off to KC to head to Branson for Haley’s Nationals. It will be nice to spend time with my Grandparents, Haley and my Parents.

Now, I’m just going to go and continue enjoying my 1st quiet summer weekend!

Until Next Time,

~*~Megan~*~

P.S. Tyler’s Aunt sent him a Birthday card earlier this week and included this picture of Tyler at the age of 3! I just couldn’t resist sharing it with the world! He is too precious! πŸ™‚
Leave a Reply

